$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Shadow Hunters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pee di Moor
Netherlands
Rotterdam
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage, eg in weird woods?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Lott
United States
Mason
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a gift...
badge
...and a curse.
mbmbmbmbmb
moorwild wrote:

Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage, eg in weird woods?

Yes, I believe he is. But he can't attack himself.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Hickle
United States
Crown Point
Indiana
flag msg tools
This space for rent.
mbmbmbmbmb
Shadow Hunters » Forums » Rules
Re: Is Daniel allowed to give himself damage?
I've seen Daniel win with that very move, going to the Weird Woods and hitting himself for the win.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Hsu
msg tools
Is using Weird Woods to give damage to someone considered an "attack" on that person? One of the Shadows's special ability is to be able to attack back when attacked. So I was wondering if I used Weird Woods to give 2 damage to that Shadow, would the Shadow be allowed to attack me back?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Klein
United States
Minnetonka
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
erwaman wrote:
Is using Weird Woods to give damage to someone considered an "attack" on that person? One of the Shadows's special ability is to be able to attack back when attacked. So I was wondering if I used Weird Woods to give 2 damage to that Shadow, would the Shadow be allowed to attack me back?


No. See this thread Counter-Attack and Blood Sucking. An attack for the purpose of triggering a counterattack is only when you choose to attack a player on your turn and roll dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.