Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Newbie Question: Cirdan's Ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Kickerz
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
In this case, my opponent is attacking me at Helm's Deep. I have retreated into the keep.

My opponent declares an attack at Helm's Deep where I have Gandalf the Grey, 2 elites, 1 leader, and one regular.

I played the card Cirdan's ships for its combat ability.

2 Questions:

1. Do I role 2 dice -2 elites- or three dice because of Gandalf's Captain of the West ability?

2. Do I get to re-roll the dice (leader/gandlaf) for the "Charge ability" of the Cirdan's Ships Combat event ?

Thank you for your help!



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
You roll two dice, and you don't get re-rolls. Extra pre- or post-combat roll attacks are not the same as the Combat roll, so they are not affected by things that affect the Combat roll and they don't get Leader Re-rolls.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Kickerz
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
War of the Ring: Battles of the Third Age » Forums » Rules
Re: Newbie Question: Cirdan's Ships
Thank you for your help Kevin!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.