$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Macao» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving ships and delivery rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Greaves
United States
Port Jervis
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Macao » Forums » Rules
Moving ships and delivery
Does anyone know if you have to stop at a port to deliver or can you deliver and continue to move in the same turn? We have been stopping but it seems limiting.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D a v i d B u r k e y
United States
Fort Smith
Arkansas
flag msg tools
602,200,000,000,000,000,000,000
badge
Oh now Billie, Billie don't you lose my number...
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always played that you could move your ship as many spaces as you have cubes to spend—moving out of a port after you have delivered goods (and maybe even delivering good to another port) is allowed. I didn't see anything in the rules that suggested that you have to stop moving the ship if you deliver goods on a turn.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Ben
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Of course I've been up all night! Not because of caffeine, it was insomnia. I couldn't stop thinking about coffee.
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with David.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure why you have any doubt on this question, the rules are dead clear, and right at the top of the section where you'd expect it.

Quote:
3.4) Ship move (AC colors are unimportant)
On his turn, a player may move his ship as often and as far, with any number of direction changes as he wants...


As often says you can move multiple times. The only thing you can do in between moves is deliver.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, you can move, stop, deliver, buy your ware tile, move, deliver again.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Greaves
United States
Port Jervis
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanx to all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.