Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ninja Action - Disguise (Tarnung in german) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Seppel (BGG)
Germany
Kirchzarten
B-W
flag msg tools
Meowww
mbmbmbmb
Whats the right order to complete the action Disguise (I presume thats what its called in english)?

On the card it states to (1) choose one or two minions at one base, (2) play either one or two other minions to that base and then (3) take the minions chosen first back into the hand. If I follow these statements there's a short time between (2) and (3) where I have at least 4 minions at that base. So what if the base score is reached before step (3) ?

It just seems to strong for an action. But if its not thougt that way it would have been easy to correct the text order into (1), (3), (2) ?!

Edit: entered the correct english card name...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Ninja Action - Camouflage (Tarnung in german)
You only score bases after you have played all of youir cards and followed all of their instructions.

It's called "Disguise" in English.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seppel (BGG)
Germany
Kirchzarten
B-W
flag msg tools
Meowww
mbmbmbmb
Ahhh ok - that makes sense!

Thank you for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Ninja Action - Disguise (Tarnung in german)
The reason it's 123 instead of 132 is that if it were 132, then you could just play the same two minions again.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C Smasher
msg tools
Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't the Disguise card say "play an equal number of EXTRA minions"? So couldn't I swap two minions, and still play a third, like one of the ones I returned to my hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edward Bolme
United States
Charlotte
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
Canada
flag msg tools
What if one of the extra two minions is a Gnome? Does the Gnome's action trigger while you have all four minions out?

I don't have any of the cards on me, but essentially the Gnome may kill a minion on the same base it was played as long as it has power less than the number of minions you have on that base. So can you kill a minion with two higher power by using a Disguised Gnome?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.