Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Montgolfiere» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sleeping gas & ballast question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin
United States
Martville
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The following scenario came up...

Player 1 (farthest ahead) plays ballast 10
Player 2 (in the middle) plays sleeping gas
Player 3 (one space below player 2) plays ballast 11

Does player 1 get to move? The rules state that the gas would cancel the 11, but does that mean it does not work, implying no one moves, or does it disappear all together making player one's 10 the highest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Hall
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Montgolfiere » Forums » Rules
Re: Sleeping gas & ballast question
Sleeping Gas: "This card cancels all cards (except the Super Motor) which have been played on the level immediately below the player playing this card. Balloons more than 1 level below, and those on the same or higher levels, are not affected. Canceled cards are discarded." (from the PDF scan of the rules located at http://boardgamegeek.com/filepage/4991/montgolfiere-pdf )

The last sentence contains the key to resolve your dilemma. Player 1 gets to move. Rise up! And so on to the moon.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.