$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Castle Panic: The Wizard's Tower» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card interpretation request for Change Range rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patroclus
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In a recent 5-player game our group had an argument about how to play the Change Range card. Can someone help with interpreting how to play the Change Range card correctly?


"Play this card WITH any Hit card to change the ring of the hit card to Archer, Knight, or Swordsman"

I was of the mind that I could take my blue Archer hit card and combine with the Change Range card to hit a monster in the blue Swordsman ring.
The rest of the group insisted playing this card combination that I move the monster to the blue Archer ring and then deal damage with the archer card.

Thanks in advance.




 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You have it right, changing the ring of the card itself just like it says, not changing the ring that the monster is in. The monster doesn't get to move anywhere.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Patuxent River
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Castle Panic: The Wizard's Tower » Forums » Rules
Re: Card interpretation request for Change Range
I agree with your interpetation that the Archer now can hit a monster in the Knight or Swordsman ring.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patroclus
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! I thought I was going a bit mad during the game! LOL
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.