Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: action from your hand during anothers turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
charles vera
United States
el paso
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There's a action card in the trickster deck that says to get rid of any action played on a minions or base. Can this be played out of turn from your hand? Or are there any cards that can be played from your hand out of turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card says Special then it may be played when the card indicates it can be played. For example, you can play the Ninja card "Shinobi" on any player's turn, including your own, if a base is about to be scored.

The card you are looking at is "Disenchant", which does not have Special on it. It can only be played as your one action during your turn. It will get rid of an ongoing action.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
charles vera
United States
el paso
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question about this, we had a situation arise during play today.

A base was scored a the ninja-wizard player played a ninja card that let him play a minion to it before it was scored. The minion played was a wizard minion, which allowed him to play another action. Will he be able to play this action even though it is not his turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harvie Jarriell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting question. My $.02, I would think the minion would have to say playing the action was a special to play the action out of turn.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You played the minion, you get to take all of its effects into account, and therefore get another action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
so if the action allows playing extra minions you can do that too? seems weird in another players turn, are you sure about this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Those robots are sneaky when they pile in like that at the last second.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gregg
United States
Franklinville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
NightfallGame.com/FAQ
badge
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1234645
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: action from your hand during anothers turn?
I view it as: on my opponents' turns, I have zero actions and zero minions. The special situation gave +1 minion and then the minion played gave +1 action. So yes, you would be able to play the action on the opponent's turn.

meeple
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.