$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leprechaun thing... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Minsub Kim
South Korea
flag msg tools
Ongoing : After another player plays a minion here with less power than this minion's power, destroy it(resolve its ability first).

Some said, at the previous questions, resolve all ability, but

on the card it doesn't say like that. Just "its" ability...

not all ability.. Therefore the situation, Leprechaun first, Howl second,

and Laseratops(or something, its is power 4) third..

I think the Laseratops resolve its ability(destroy a minion of power 2 or

less on this base) and would be destroyed.

Do I think wrong now?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Wardell
United States
Carmel
IN
flag msg tools
May 25
badge
I think you ought to know I'm feeling very depressed.
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Leprechaun thing...
kremespgt wrote:
Ongoing : After another player plays a minion here with less power than this minion's power, destroy it(resolve its ability first).

Some said, at the previous questions, resolve all ability, but

on the card it doesn't say like that. Just "its" ability...

not all ability.. Therefore the situation, Leprechaun first, Howl second,

and Laseratops(or something, its is power 4) third..

I think the Laseratops resolve its ability(destroy a minion of power 2 or

less on this base) and would be destroyed.

Do I think wrong now?


The Laseratops would not be destroyed because his power is 5 (because of Howl).

Mostly unanimous here: Leprechaun and global power effects

And official ruling about printed vs. current power here: What counts? Base vs. Modified stats
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.