$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: They're Coming to Get You Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Calandrillo
United States
Bloomington
IL
flag msg tools
mb
Can the ability to play from one's discard pile instead of hand be used more than once per turn? (assuming another card lets you play extra minions, e.g. Homeworld)

Re: Zombie action: "They're Coming to Get You"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Kindree
Canada
Waterdown
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had this happen last night (Zombie/Wizard vs Ninja-Alien). If you read what the card states, they should be relatively self-explanatory. If you're confused, you're likely over thinking it.

With TCTGY, for any minion to be played (Base, or Extra minion), you would have the choice of a card in your hand, or a card from the discard pile.

If you could only use that ability once per turn, it would have stated "Once per turn, you may ....". Or if you got this as an additional action, it would have stated "You may play an extra minion from your discard pile" (this was my mis-reading).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Calandrillo
United States
Bloomington
IL
flag msg tools
mb
I agree. I'm just concerned about the singular "a minion". Like you said, I'm probably overthinking.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J H
United States
Billings and Bozeman
Montana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: They're Coming to Get You Question
This came up in a game I was playing over the weekend, and this is how we treated it as well.

The craziness is that I was Zombies/Robots. My pirate opponent would Broadside me to kill my minions, and all five or six of them would pop out of the discard pile on the next turn to the base with "They're Coming to Get You". (Robots chaining back from the grave is a sick combo!)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Riggs
Netherlands
Kerkrade
Limburg
flag msg tools
Hadouken
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to dig this up, but i am making notes of rules that may be brought up by my friends. This topic came with a google search and i have seen the offical anwser in another topic:

Quote:
Mark Wootton
(Har1equin)

----
It only lets you play a single minion that way, not whenever you play a minion.



source:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/915283/they-are-going-to-get...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Calandrillo
United States
Bloomington
IL
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for sharing that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.