$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hidden Ninja and Robots rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan G
United States
Clovis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I use Hidden Ninja ("Before a base scores, play a minion there.") to play a Microbot Fixer or Microbot Reclaimer ("If this is the first minion you played this turn, you may play an extra minion.") on an opponents turn, do I then get to play another minion? I have the same question with the Homeword base ("After each time a minion is played here, its owner may play an extra minion of power 2 or less.") and Hidden Ninja too.

It just seems kind of unfair to my opponents to be able to play that many minions on their turn like that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Yes, you can.

It is certainly a good combination.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Hidden Ninja and Robots
Naginata wrote:


It just seems kind of unfair to my opponents to be able to play that many minions on their turn like that.


The combos you mention are perfectly legal, in fact, they are in some extend the core of the game - stealing bases from your oponent. Got hammered twice today by a Ninja/Robo comination with more or less exactly the same effects you mentioned....

It is Smash up, after all, in this Smash up right in your opponents (or mine, in my game)

And yet I can still understand you - it _feels_ a bit unfair (but it ain't). ....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.