Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mass Enchantment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Watkins
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can mass enchantment cause actions to affect your own folks, or do the targets have to be the factions from which the player controls who was targeted.

quick example...

Wizard tricksters vs. dino robots.

Mass enchantment, target dino robot player. Card revealed is Augmentation +4 to target minion until end of turn.

Could the wizard play the augmentation on zapbot to score a base that round? Or, the upgrade card that gives permanent plus 2 or something. Would that just sit on a wizard/robot until it was scored/destroyed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
SixtyWATZ wrote:
Mass enchantment, target dino robot player. Card revealed is Augmentation +4 to target minion until end of turn.

Could the wizard play the augmentation on zapbot to score a base that round? Or, the upgrade card that gives permanent plus 2 or something. Would that just sit on a wizard/robot until it was scored/destroyed?


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blair
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Play the action as if it was your own.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Z
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Mass Enchantment
I did this in a recent game and was able to play the Zombie faction ongoing action card that allows you to play a minion from your discard pile. It was very cool, but also was removed pretty quickly by another player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Brown
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Does the Action played through Mass Enchantment go to your discard pile or to the player you pulled it from?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rowland
United States
Mobile
Alabama
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Epic PvP on Kickstarter!
mbmbmbmbmb
Player it came from.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.