$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Factory 436-1337 Scoring Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aex Destroy

Texas
msg tools
We just had someone interpret this card a new way, and we're all surprised we haven't seen it.

The winner scores an additional VP for every 5 power that player has here.

Does this refer to individual cards with 5 power or more?

Or does this mean that you score an additional VP for 5 points showing, total/cumulative?

As in, if I have 3x 4 power cards here, as the victor do I only score 2 VP since I have no 5's showing, or do I get 2 additional VP because I have over 10 points showing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
2 additional points.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I agree. It's the cumulative power you have on that base divided by 5. So 12 power gets you 2 points, 15 power in any combination of power number cards gets you 3 VPs etc. There aren't too many single cards that are worth 5 power, so even if you had 1 from each faction you combined, that's only 2 extra points and kind of a pain to pull off.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aex Destroy

Texas
msg tools
This makes way more sense to me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Guy
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Factory 436-1337 Scoring Question
Pirates can really clean up on this one. If this base is out and you have lots of minions on the board and Full Sail in your hand...Wait for another base to break and move everything to the Factory. I scored 9 points in one go that way. It does leave the board empty of your minions, but there are at least two new bases, so other players will not have that much more out,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Bordelon
United States
Deerfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
Is this confirmed anywhere by AEG or in the FAQs?

I took this card to mean if you have a card with a power of 5 when it broke, you would get a VP. So if i had a 3, 4, and two 5 cards, I would get the 2 from the base and 2 for the two 5 cards.

But i see how it could be total cumulative score divided by 5 as well. Just not clear.

Thanks,
Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kraig Etzel
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
I don't think it needs to be confirmed by AEG, Scott. They are pretty clear when they want to differentiate and they do not say "for every minion with power 5 or higher" - which is certainly how they would write it if that was their intention. Also, with a power of 25 required, it's feasible that someone could easily get 2-3 points, making it a powerful enough but not too powerful base.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.