Thumb up
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wildlife Preserve vs. 5-power Robot (can't remember its name) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Corbin Derek
msg tools

I have a rule question regarding the interaction between

Wildlife Preserve = Play on a base. Ongoing: Your minions here are not affected by other players' actions.

and the 5-power robot that says "Ongoing: when destroyed, destroy opponent's minions at the same base"

So, if I manage to destroy this minion, and my opponent has wildlife preserve in play, do I get to destroy all his minions?
In other words, what do "actions" in Wildlile preserve's text refer to? Is it only related to the card type "Action", or is is more general?
I would tend to favor the former interpretation.


 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Jackson
United States
flag msg tools
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Wildlife Preserve vs. 5-power Robot (can't remember its name)
It's just the card type "Action". The ongoing effect from the robot would still trigger and wipe them out. (Assuming it was your robot, so it destroyed your opponent's minions. If it's your opponent's robot, it'll destroy yours instead.)
 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.