Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Invader clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Conroy
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
True or False: The invader's ability "Gain 1 VP" is negated when the minion is destroyed.

Meaning: Player x plays the invader and gains an additional vp.
Later on in the game, before the base is scored, the invader is targeted by an action (or minion) and destroyed.

Does player x then lose the 1VP he gained from playing the invader?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gregg
United States
Franklinville
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
NightfallGame.com/FAQ
badge
boardgamegeek.com/thread/1234645
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Invader clarification
No, the point is not lost. To act that way it would need to read something like "Ongoing: While this card is in play, you have +1 VP".
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.