$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: A Quick Guestion about the Influence action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aarne Lindén
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Eclipse » Forums » Rules
A Quick Guestion about the Influence action

I find that the rules for the Influence action are either a bit ambiguous or then I just don't get them. soblue

The Question is:

When I take the Influence Action, do I:

a) Take 0-2 Influence Disks from my Influence Track and put them in uncontrolled hexes OR take 0-2 influence disks from my own hexes and put them to my influence track.

or can I:

b) Take one Influence Disk from my Influence Track and put it on an uncontrolled hex and after that take one Influence Disk from my hex and put it on my Influence Track or vice versa?

So do either:

a) or

or can I

b) or

This is a bit hard for me to explain... I hope you got my point, though.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Salch
United States
Bristol
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both A and B
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Motz
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I explain it to new players as "INF gives you get two movements for your disks. You can move a disk from track to hex (adjacent to another disk or ship, or containing one of your ships) or you can move a disk from hex to track. Choose either one. You can move 0, 1 or 2 disks this way. If you move from a hex, any cubes on that hex go back to your production tracks, not to the graveyard."

You DON'T get to move hex to other hex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Richardson

Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmb
You get 2 separate disc movements. For each:

- Your influence track may always be the source or destination.
- Your disc in a hex can always be the source.

When a hex is the destination, it must be either:

1.) In a hex adjacent to one of your influenced hexes through a passable (for your ships) wormhole link.
2.) In a hex adjacent to a hex you have a ship in, again through a passable wormhole link.
3.) In a hex you have a ship in.

Also:
- Whenever a hex is the destination, no enemy ships can be present.
- A single hex cannot be both source and destination in the same move.
- For a given move, if you've pulled the disc from a hex, that hex is no longer considered 'influenced' in terms of adjacent influence for #1.

** James, you CAN move from hex to hex as long as the above guidelines are followed.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aarne Lindén
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for quick answers fellow gamers!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Lacey
United States
Portage
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
LOL. I just read this and thought the game was El Grande. I spent like 2 mins trying to figure out what this guy was talking about...maybe I have to many subscriptions...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JT Call
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Aarnenaatos wrote:

So do either:

a) or

or can I

b) or

This is a bit hard for me to explain... I hope you got my point, though.



The correct answer is...any of the below:
a)
b)
c) or
d)
e)

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.