Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Conquest of Nerath Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: conquest of nareth help please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
lord chunkybutt7123
msg tools
Dungeons & Dragons: Conquest of Nerath Board Game » Forums » Rules
conquest of nareth help please
my son brought the game recentlyand i was wondering if someone can help me.

there are 4 dragons in a faction . can i use a grey token to represent a dragon and use unlimited amounts to purchase more dragons in the game and also use this rule for other units in the game? if i use 2 dragons together, i replace 1 drgaon with a grey chip and the dragon i disgard can i place it in the box and purchase the dragon from the box again that turn or future turns.

thank you for your help. david

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread from the New User Questions forum to the Conquest of Nerath Rules forum.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leigh Shepherd
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
chunky7123 wrote:
my son brought the game recentlyand i was wondering if someone can help me.

there are 4 dragons in a faction . can i use a grey token to represent a dragon and use unlimited amounts to purchase more dragons in the game and also use this rule for other units in the game? if i use 2 dragons together, i replace 1 drgaon with a grey chip and the dragon i disgard can i place it in the box and purchase the dragon from the box again that turn or future turns.

thank you for your help. david



Playing by the rules, there is no limit to the number of dragons (or any other unit) you can field. If you already have 4 dragons out, you can still buy another one and as you say, place a grey chip underneath another dragon to show he represents 2... though if you want to spread them around, you could also just write "karkoth dragon" on a piece of paper for example.

Personally, I'm not a fan of scraps of paper (which is why I own two sets!), but the rules state specifically you are not limited by whats in the box.

If a dragon represented by an actual model is killed, and you have another paper of chip dragon elsewhere, it makes sense to just swap the chip/paper with the model one
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.