Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Using Actions... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Farrell
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I just want to make sure...it is ok to use actions from one faction on another? for example, playing a zombie action that allows you to bring something from your discard pile back on a ninja that may be in your discard pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Christie
Australia
Eastwood
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it is, they're teaming up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Farrell
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Alright one more for ya. Are actions and abilities considered the same thing as far as using them against a minion that is somehow protected from an action for example the wildlife reserve for dinosaurs
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eirik Uthus
Norway
0468 Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If they are protected against actions, then they are protected against action cards and their abilities, not the abilities of minions or bases.

Actions refers to the Action cards.
Abilities refers to the effect of a card played. Bases, minions and actions all have abilities (with a few exceptions).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Farrell
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
so a Laseratops on a Wildlife preserve can still be killed by a Master Ninja?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty McFly
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Smash Up » Forums » Rules
Re: Using Actions...
Indecision101 wrote:
so a Laseratops on a Wildlife preserve can still be killed by a Master Ninja?

Yep, the Laseratops (and all your other minions on the preserve) are still affected by other players' minion abilities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.