$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Formula D» Forums » General

Subject: Newbie Question: Leaving Curves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Siskin
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's a newbie question: the rules say you cannot change lanes when leaving a curve. Is that only the first space after the curve, or does it apply to the entire movement roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian McCarthy
United States
Milwaukee
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
dumpty wrote:
Here's a newbie question: the rules say you cannot change lanes when leaving a curve. Is that only the first space after the curve, or does it apply to the entire movement roll?


That's only when overshooting a curve. The rule book really should be revised to clarify that section.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Berthold Nüchter
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
I am the walrus
badge
checkpoint
mbmbmbmbmb
dumpty wrote:
Here's a newbie question: the rules say you cannot change lanes when leaving a curve. Is that only the first space after the curve, or does it apply to the entire movement roll?

I also made this mistake when I played the game for the first time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louis Brenton
United States
Memphis
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's only meant to refer to overshooting a turn. In other words, you can't turn while skidding.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Siskin
United States
Playa Del Rey
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Formula D » Forums » General
Re: Newbie Question: Leaving Curves
KenToad wrote:
dumpty wrote:
Here's a newbie question: the rules say you cannot change lanes when leaving a curve. Is that only the first space after the curve, or does it apply to the entire movement roll?


That's only when overshooting a curve. The rule book really should be revised to clarify that section.


Oh, that makes more sense!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.