$10.00
Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: quick rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: FFPWiki [+] [View All]
Charles Tackett
United States
Neon
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't remember the names of the cards but heres the situation.

zombie player plays the card that stops you from searching until you enter a certain building.
Later in game the building is taken over...what happens
Does the "no search card" get cancelled or the way we played is randomly roll another building the character needs to goto. It says something on the card about if the hero is already in the building or cant get in it then re roll.
I apologize for the vagueness of my descriptions, but its late here. snore
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
colin oatway
United Kingdom
wokingham, Nr reading
berkshire
flag msg tools
Sometimes I pretend to be normal
badge
But it gets boring, so I go back to being me
mbmbmbmbmb
LordDarkSith wrote:
I don't remember the names of the cards but heres the situation.

zombie player plays the card that stops you from searching until you enter a certain building.
Later in game the building is taken over...what happens
Does the "no search card" get cancelled or the way we played is randomly roll another building the character needs to goto. It says something on the card about if the hero is already in the building or cant get in it then re roll.


As the card "I've got to get to the..." states that if the hero cannot enter the building, re-roll, i would say that once the target takes taken over to re-roll a new building for "I've got to get to the..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Tackett
United States
Neon
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, thats how we played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Fiscus
United States
Pittsburgh (Monroeville)
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Really? Logically, I would say that the character just couldn't search for the rest of the game, or until the card was removed by some other mechanism.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Tackett
United States
Neon
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yea, we played it like that. I can see both ways as working, but the "I've got to get" card says that if the hero can't enter to reroll, you could say that the reroll line is used only when the card is first played, but in that case the taken over card would come into play and the IGTG rule is still in play. Does this mean that you could technically reroll for the taken over building? Until known otherwise we will play it as we did.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Hill
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmb
Last Night on Earth: The Zombie Game » Forums » Rules
Re: quick rules question
cmocmo wrote:
LordDarkSith wrote:
I don't remember the names of the cards but heres the situation.

zombie player plays the card that stops you from searching until you enter a certain building.
Later in game the building is taken over...what happens
Does the "no search card" get cancelled or the way we played is randomly roll another building the character needs to goto. It says something on the card about if the hero is already in the building or cant get in it then re roll.


As the card "I've got to get to the..." states that if the hero cannot enter the building, re-roll, i would say that once the target takes taken over to re-roll a new building for "I've got to get to the..."


This is correct. If the building is made unavailable to the Hero, then you must re-roll to determine a new building for the Hero to get to.

- Jason

Jason C. Hill
Flying Frog Productions

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.