Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rebel Sneak Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave J McWeasely
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
I was playing in Keldon's program, had Improved Logistics and Reb Sneak Attack. Then I got to do the following:

1) Settle a world
2) Using IL & burning Reb Sneak Attack: takeover a world
3) Settle a third world!

That's a bug, right?

Ironically, by settling the 3rd world, I ended the game on tableau in last place. Curiosity kills the cat.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Neuhaus
United States
New York
NY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that's a bug. Without logistics, if you use Rebel Sneak Attack, you can settle a second world xor you initiate a takeover. With improved logistics and no other takeover powers, you can at most settle a third world xor initiate a takeover.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Børge N
Norway
Porsgrunn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War » Forums » Rules
Re: Rebel Sneak Attack
Also noted in my monster bug report.

Perhaps I have to go over my reply and mark the bugs which have been fixed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.