$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keldon's AI + GS + TE rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ackmondual
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When Galactic Scavengers gets replaced by Terraforming Engineers power, aren't the scavenged cards supposed to be discarded along with GS (much like any goods that was on a world that got replaced)? The "debug cards" menu states the scavenged cards are still in a "saved" state instead of "discard".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Serge
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good catch. AFAIK there's also another bug with GSca. If it gets taken over, the cards under it go with it, however those cards are inaccessible to the receiving player.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
ackmondual wrote:
When Galactic Scavengers gets replaced by Terraforming Engineers power, aren't the scavenged cards supposed to be discarded?

Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
entranced wrote:
If [Galactic Scavengers] gets taken over, the cards under it go with it, however those cards are inaccessible to the receiving player.

Correct. The scavenged cards do go with it, but they should be accessible to the receiving player (just like a good on a world that is taken over).

Edited post to reflect below comment.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War » Forums » Rules
Re: Keldon's AI + GS + TE
Tom Lehmann wrote:
False. The scavenged cards do go with it, but they should be accessible to the receiving player (just like a good on a world that is taken over).


I think Serge is agreeing with you, not disagreeing. He's saying that in the Keldon implementation, the cards become inaccessible, and that is a bug.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.