Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: acrobat + flying question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shaun S
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Does acrobat and/or flying make a character immune to trap card damage and effects, i.e. spike pit trap card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derrek Kyzar
United States
Ponchatoula
LA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure I will get overruled if I am wrong, but I think it will affect them when it was sprung, but once the pit is there and known, they can fly/leap over it later.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Corbon Loughnan
Indonesia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Descent: Journeys in the Dark » Forums » Rules
Re: acrobat + flying question
moony29 wrote:
Does acrobat and/or flying make a character immune to trap card damage and effects, i.e. spike pit trap card?


Not as such, no.

At best, an acrobat/flier will be able to walk out of a pit without paying extra, or walk through a rubble instead of around.

You need to remember to differentiate between the trap card and the obstacle that the trap leaves behind after it is sprung. Acrobats and fliers are immune to the effects of the obstacles left behind, they are not immune to the effects of the traps cards as they are sprung. Which means that the traps affect them fully, until everything on the card has been completed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.