Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Wiz-War (eighth edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Werewolf Transformation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Sterling
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Should this really last forever? Does anyone know why some transformations are duration based and some are infinite? I'm not sure I understand why that is.

Also, it seems like once you're in an infinite transformation (like werewolf), you can never get out since you can only play counters.

Is that the case or am I misreading something here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Mesich
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Good heavens, Miss Sakamoto!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hectarion wrote:
Should this really last forever? Does anyone know why some transformations are duration based and some are infinite? I'm not sure I understand why that is.

Also, it seems like once you're in an infinite transformation (like werewolf), you can never get out since you can only play counters.

Is that the case or am I misreading something here?



Quote:
Permanent
The Magic card is placed faceup in the player’s play area
and remains in play for as long as the caster wants. The
caster may end the spell or drop the item at any time
during his turn, at which point the spell is discarded from
play or the item is dropped (see “Picking Up and Dropping
Objects” on page 12). While the spell lasts, the caster must
maintain it (see “Maintaining Spells” below).


I think this covers it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Atticus Gifford
United States
Long Beach
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't remember the exact wording, but I believe you can just drop any of your ongoing spells during your move & action phase.

Edit: What he said!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
TS S. Fulk
Sweden
Örebro
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Werewolf is not as powerful as the others and chancy (1d4 attack). The negative of only being able to cast purple spells makes it a seldom (but not "never") used card in our house. When cast it only lasts for whatever purpose the caster intended (destroying a wall or door, extra move, etc.).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sterling
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh! I'm foolish. I missed that in reading the rules regarding permanents.

Thanks!

It does feel a bit strange that Werewolf and Slime are perm. but Golem is not.Same as how some transformations have minis but not others.

Still loving the game though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Eicklingen/Celle
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Same as how some transformations have minis but not others.
Which transformations don't use minis?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Sterling
United States
Redmond
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mist Body?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alex
France
flag msg tools
Mist body, extra arms, adrenaline, strengh
all don't uses minis.
(even if only mist body would have been of some use. Personnaly, i take off the mini when in mist body, using only the colored base)
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Grawan
Germany
Eicklingen/Celle
Niedersachsen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do I see it right that the Werewolf can use items, such as the Wizards Blade?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oldschoolgamr
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wiz-War (eighth edition) » Forums » General
Re: Werewolf Transformation
rugal wrote:
Mist body, extra arms, adrenaline, strengh
all don't uses minis.
(even if only mist body would have been of some use. Personnaly, i take off the mini when in mist body, using only the colored base)

Brilliant! Tipped you a bit of my tiny GG stash for that gem!

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.