$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: IIF + Rebel Pact + Rebel Cantina Conundrum rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Serge
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


Hydrazine wrote:
Was this interaction the correct way to interpret the wording of these cards?

Nope, read the fine print on IIF. ;) You can't combine its power with military-to-civilian powers.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rain
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Note also that in the above situation all you need to do is discard IIF to play ARSW for free (no discards) + 2PP, assuming that your total military is 3 or higher.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Delano
United States
Stamford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Race for the Galaxy: The Brink of War » Forums » Rules
Re: IIF + Rebel Pact + Rebel Cantina Conundrum
Hydrazine wrote:
Indeed. However at the time my military was a big fat 0 (other than the IIF) due to fail draws. Otherwise I would have definitely done it that way.


The IIF still counts the phase you spend it, so it would give you the 3 military you needed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.