$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nuclear Escalation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Space Platforms/Cruise Missiles and peace rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Heldt
United States
Harper Woods
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1: We've just started a game, all players are at peace, and player A successfully launches a space platform. When the turn comes back to player A we are still at peace, so he plays a propaganda card on player B. May player A then drop a warhead from the platform onto player B(or anyone else), thus starting war in the same turn in which he played a propaganda card?

2: Same situation only the weapon involved is a Cruise Missile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Grundy
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I confess it's a long time since I played, but I recall whenever an attack gets launched war starts immediately (even if the weapon fails), and until then it's peace.

The space platform warhead is specifically dropped after the player has done their normal card, so yes he can propaganda and then immediately attack.

The cruise missile explicitly doesn't start war until it is dropped, so yes your can progaganda and then drop the missile.

Have fun!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fraser
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Back in the days when there were less maps we played every map back to back
badge
Ooh a little higher, now a bit to the left, a little more, a little more, just a bit more. Oooh yes, that's the spot!
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree completely with Joe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.