$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Doge» Forums » Rules

Subject: What if 2 places may be build but there is one space left? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerard Boom
Netherlands
Waardenburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In rare occasions it can occur that 2 players may build
a palace in the same area.
What if there is only one space left on the board in that area?

It has not occured yet but I just wanderd if some of you have experienced this yet and/or have any thoughts about this.

Thanks in advance

Geboom
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Winnabow
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say that tied players may build at the same time for the same cost so I would say that they both can build even with just one space remaining. There is nothing to determine player order other than the vote (which was tied). Just set the extra palace at the end of the track. I would think it would be very rare to see it happen.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.