Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J L
United States
Penn Hills
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Picked up this game from the last Tangathon. I am definitely not regretting it, although it may be hard to get my wife to play it.

I'm a computer scientist and I love math not mention board games. When I read about this game I was like, "Math and strategy! What's not to love."

Both times I've played it has only been two player.

1st Game---
I had no idea of strategy or tactics so I just kind of "winged it" the first couple of turns. It is a real easy game to pick up, the rules are relatively simple.

Started out by purchasing a stock that matched up with a "Bull Card" in my hand and sold some tech stock. No reason just wanted to make up for my lost moneys.

At the end of the first year no stocks took too big of a leap but my wife made technology bottom out. I had a few but was able to get out of it.

I went first at the beginning of the second year and decided it would be good to sell my stock in oil because it would be considerable profit. This would also allow me to buy shares of retail which I knew would be going up.

So the second year was concentrated on oil and retail. played many a bull card on retail while my wife got more into oil and some retail.

My wife made some good plays during this year as well. She made me pay fees on some of my stock and canceled out one of my bull cards. It wasn't enough but it was good none the less.

At the end of the year, retail was maxed out although there was still a lot of stock in the market.

Last year was kind of slow. There wasn't a lot of buying or selling. We both just kind of held onto our stock to wait to sell it at the end.

I won 80 something to 60 something. Had I not bought the quantity of stock I did she would have won. This is sort of correlated in the second game too where I won because I bought more stock.

Game 3---