Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Dore
United States
Trumansburg
New York
flag msg tools
Hi all,
I'm new to Dos Rios and I'm bewildered regarding the issue of whether a campesino can be driven off a casa. I've read through all the posts and I don't think I've found the answer. I can see from the dates on these posts that most of them are over 2 years old so I'm hoping that finally after all this time someone can provide the definitive answer. What's it to be? Can you enter the casa hex and drive off the campesino so that you can continue moving through... or is your entry into that hex prohibited? Patiently waiting...
Dennis

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Go Take A Hike
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Where's the beef?!
badge
I don't think anybody's back there.
mbmbmbmbmb
Under the "Placing Buildings" heading of the rules:

Other players' campesinos cannot end their movement in a space occupied by one of your casas. They can move through a space with your casa, but only if you do not also have a campesino there.

To me that implies that you cannot chase off campesinos in a hex containing a casa since you are completely prohibited from entering the hex in the first place.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Dore
United States
Trumansburg
New York
flag msg tools
As you point out... it doesn't say (and the key word is 'say') that you can't enter the hex, just that you can't end your movement there. Everyone seems confused on this point and with good reason. Nowhere does it explicitly state that you can't drive a campesino off a casa. I appreciate your input Matt, but in the end your resolution is still just that.... your resolution. Still waiting for the designer or someone who has spoke with him to check in so that we can finally get this definitively answered.
Dennis

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Binning
United States
Rollinsville
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote: