$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kragmortha» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goblin move push then? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kelly Bass
United States
Venice
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question 1:
If it is a player's turn, and he moves one space, which results in pushing one or more other goblins, can he then make his second move, which may result in pushing yet more goblins?

=====
Question 2:

Imagine goblin "A" next to 4 goblins "B","C",D","E" in a square formation like this:
A
BC
ED

If a player moves his goblin "A" into goblin "B" who pushes goblin "C" who pushes goblin "D" who pushes goblin "E". Can goblin "E" push goblin "A"? This could go on infinitely!

=====
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Obert
Italy
Piossasco-Turin
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
chockle wrote:
Question 1:
If it is a player's turn, and he moves one space, which results in pushing one or more other goblins, can he then make his second move, which may result in pushing yet more goblins?

Yes, "pushing" is like a normal move on a space with another goblin.

chockle wrote:
Question 2:

Imagine goblin "A" next to 4 goblins "B","C",D","E" in a square formation like this:
A
BC
ED

If a player moves his goblin "A" into goblin "B" who pushes goblin "C" who pushes goblin "D" who pushes goblin "E". Can goblin "E" push goblin "A"? This could go on infinitely!

Yes, they can stuck in a loop. This is a very bad thing when Rigor is coming.
But you know: goblins are very stupid!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Nowakowski
Poland
W-wa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
chockle wrote:

Question 2:

Imagine goblin "A" next to 4 goblins "B","C",D","E" in a square formation like this:
A
BC
ED

If a player moves his goblin "A" into goblin "B" who pushes goblin "C" who pushes goblin "D" who pushes goblin "E". Can goblin "E" push goblin "A"? This could go on infinitely!

Yes can go on infinitely, but remember that every goblin choses where to move his oponent, so every one can brake this circle. And im sure he will do this, when situation is best for him.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.