$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lord of the Rings: The Confrontation (Deluxe Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pippin and his retreat? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Sikes
United States
Easley
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Pippen is attacking and can retreat backwards after both characters have been revealed for battle.

Rules say "The retreat does not count as a normal move."

Pippin is attacking and not responding to an attack.

Does this rule mean that even his original attack does not count as a move?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Franco
United States
Hammond
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fardog wrote:
Pippen is attacking and can retreat backwards after both characters have been revealed for battle.

Rules say "The retreat does not count as a normal move."

Pippin is attacking and not responding to an attack.

Does this rule mean that even his original attack does not count as a move?

Thanks.

His original move still counts. What it means is that the retreat backwards violates the way characters usually move, but he's allowed to do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Sikes
United States
Easley
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
That sounds good. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.