Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

RAMbots» Forums » Rules

Subject: when do I score a goal? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Drew Folta
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

I haven't actually played RAMbot yet -- I just got a bunch of treehouse sets and the "Playing with Pyramids" book.

I'm confused about when a goal is scored. The book seems to say that the only way to tag a goal is to knock over an object of the matching color. This seems to imply two things: (a) you have to stand something up before you can knock it over (which is why the green beam is so valuable), and (b) you can score a goal by knocking over the opponent RAMbot of the appropriate color. Are both these true?

Thanks,
Drew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
drewfish wrote:
This seems to imply two things: (a) you have to stand something up before you can knock it over (which is why the green beam is so valuable), and (b) you can score a goal by knocking over the opponent RAMbot of the appropriate color. Are both these true?

Yes, those are both true.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.