$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Epic Dungeoneer: Call of the Lich Lord» Forums » Rules

Subject: Controlling the Arch Lich Lord...? Is it possible? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Siboth take control of the Arch Lich Lord, also using it like a minion? In my opinion it sounds like a bit of a non-sense to me, but according to his abilities it seems like it could...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Denmark
United States
San Rafael
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds like a good exploit of the rules.

All boss monsters have immunity to "wards" (which are things like repel and control), in order to avoid this situation. But Siboth's special ability isn't classified as a Ward, so...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As per the rules it is possible, but sounds like a non-sense to me...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J.A.H. van de Laak
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Arch Lich Lord's card has the description on when you can control him (by defeating him)... so this card's description overrules and other card's, including Siboth's. No?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.