$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Byzanz» Forums » Rules

Subject: Raising bids rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Kearon
United Kingdom
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
When raising a bid, can you take the cards used in the old bid back into your hand, or must you always add to previously played cards?

For example, with cards 1,2,3 - if I bid 2 and wanted to raise it to 4, could I take back the 2 and bid the 1+3, or must I add to the 2, so I'm forced to bid 5 (2+3) or 6 (2+3+1)?

I'm asking because of this sentence in the (generally excellent) English rules translation, where it says:

Quote:
Players can increase previously made bids by adding cards from their hand to the bid.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oskari
Finland
Helsinki
flag msg tools
Eat at Linda's
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can't take any cards back. The original rules are very clear on that:

Quote:
Es ist also nicht erlaubt, Karten aus einem bereits ausliegenden Gebot wieder aufzunehmen, um zu „wechseln“.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Kearon
United Kingdom
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Ornella
France
Dijon
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. I confirm.. you can only add new cards to the already played ones.

Emanuele
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.