Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Catan: Cities & Knights – 5-6 Player Extension» Forums » Rules

Subject: Probably a stupid question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jake Shipe
msg tools
Haven't been playing Cities and Knights long. Just to clarify, a city wall only enables its holder to posses two additional resource cards right? The wall does not protect in any way against the barbarian.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Kahnt
United States
Laurinburg
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
It's fun, it's healthy, it's good exercise. The kids will just love it. And we put a little sand inside to make the experience more pleasant.
badge
You know, they say there was a man who jumped from the forty-FIFTH floor? But that's another story...
mbmbmbmbmb
jshipe wrote:
Haven't been playing Cities and Knights long. Just to clarify, a city wall only enables its holder to posses two additional resource cards right? The wall does not protect in any way against the barbarian.


Correct.

I think in its original conception - like during the play testing days - the wall did something else as well. But you're right, it just allows 2 additional cards per wall. So if you have all 3 walls in play you may hold 13 cards in your hands if a 7 is rolled.

-DK
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.