$10.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Inka» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another (3) Inka Rules question: setup, snakes and moving (AP) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon "that sci-fi guy" AKA tiggers
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmb

1) in the setup where the players place the stepping tiles are these face up or face down when the players choose them?

2) as players move their playing counters around the board does it cost an action point to move through a stepping tile with a snake on it or only if the player would need to actually move over the snake (rather than alongside it)?

3) players are only allowed 3 AP turn. Does the players turn end when they have used the 3 AP? Or can they continue moving if they don't use any more AP?

Thanks!



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Lippolis
Italy
Trieste
Friuli Venezia Giulia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tiggers wrote:

1) in the setup where the players place the stepping tiles are these face up or face down when the players choose them?

Face down

2) as players move their playing counters around the board does it cost an action point to move through a stepping tile with a snake on it or only if the player would need to actually move over the snake (rather than alongside it)?

Only if you have to jump over it

3) players are only allowed 3 AP turn. Does the players turn end when they have used the 3 AP? Or can they continue moving if they don't use any more AP?

You may move your pawn after you've used all three AP if you do not have to spend any more. Just be careful that moving tiles and moving pawn are two distict phases during your turn, so once you start moving your pawn you may not spend action points to move tiles again.

Mark


2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon "that sci-fi guy" AKA tiggers
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
lippo wrote:
tiggers wrote:

1) in the setup where the players place the stepping tiles are these face up or face down when the players choose them?

Face down

2) as players move their playing counters around the board does it cost an action point to move through a stepping tile with a snake on it or only if the player would need to actually move over the snake (rather than alongside it)?

Only if you have to jump over it

3) players are only allowed 3 AP turn. Does the players turn end when they have used the 3 AP? Or can they continue moving if they don't use any more AP?

You may move your pawn after you've used all three AP if you do not have to spend any more. Just be careful that moving tiles and moving pawn are two distict phases during your turn, so once you start moving your pawn you may not spend action points to move tiles again.

Mark




Great, thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.