$10.00
Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Panzer Armee Afrika» Forums » Rules

Subject: Erratum & Addendum Clarifications from MOVES #14 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Wesley
Nepal
Aberdeen
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mb
From the "grognard.com" LINK for this here: http://www.grognard.com/errata/st/s&t40.txt
as well with placement here "just in case":

#######################################################################

From Moves 14

As a result of post-publication playtesting, the following errata has been assembled to clarify and correct various errors or ambiguities in the original game components.

The errata follows the sequence of the PanzerArmee Afrika rules folder.

[3. 22] (Omission): US = United States.

[5.4] (Clarification): El Agheila is not a port. While Axis reinforcements may arrive at El Aghelia, sea movement into or out of El Aghelia is not allowed. For sea movement purposes only the central Alexandria hex marked with the port symbol is considered a port. Units using sea movement from Alexandria must begin the Movement Phase in the central port hex (only). Reinforcements may, however, be landed in any of the shaded hexes constituting the Alexandria base area, within stacking limitations.

[6.5] (Clarification): Unoccupied forts have no Zones of Control. An unoccupied fort hex may be entered by either side by paying the appropriate movement cost dictated by the other terrain in the hex.

[8.32] (Clarification): A unit may never be reduced to below "1" Strength Point due to supply and terrain effects.

[8.6] (Clarification): Unsupplied units may counterattack. Units which did not participate in an attack may not be counterattacked by the surviving defending units.

[9.22] (Clarification): An overrun can only be executed from a hex which is controlled solely by Enemy units which are in the hex about to be overrun. An overrun may not be executed from any hex which is controlled by units in two or more Enemy occupied hexes (including the hex to be overrun). A unit (or stack) that has executed an overrun and is occupying a hex which is controlled solely by Enemy units in one adjacent hex may overrun that Enemy occupied hex if the overrunning unit(s) have sufficient Movement Points to do so. Within these restrictions, a unit may participate in as many overruns as its Movement Allowance will allow within a single Movement Phase. An overrun is always possible from a hex which is not an Enemy controlled hex (such as a hex adjacent to a Supply unit).

[9.91] (Correction): The reference to Case [10.5] should instead refer to Case [10. 8].

[10.91] (Clarification): This rule is intended to prohibit the Allied Player from placing any of his units (voluntarily) into an Unsupplied state at any time whatsoever, i e, Allied units may not move out of supply even if at the end of the Movement Phase they would be generally supplied.

[10.92] (Change): The Axis Player may voluntarily place only German units in an Unsupplied state at the end of an Axis Movement Phase. Both German and Italian units may be placed in an Unsupplied state as a result of using Maximum Attack Supply or by voluntary destruction of an Axis Supply Unit.

[11.11] (Addition): Allied Supply units may be moved by rail and then transported by Truck in the same Allied Movement Phase.

[12.0] (Clarification) Allied units are subject to Command Control on the first Game-Turn. Allied sea and rail movement is not exempt from Command Control. A Supply Unit in a hex affect by Command Control may not be transported (by truck or rail or sea), but its supply function is unimpaired.

[13.2] (Omission): Allied units occupying hexes controlled by an Enemy occupied Fort may not attack the units in the fort if due to the Command Control die roll the Allied units are considered affected by loss of Command Control. In such a case, the units in the Fort may counterattack the Allied units which are assumed to have made an ineffectual attack.

[16.1] (Clarification): Allied units in Alexandria which cannot move due to Command Control may nevertheless be withdrawn as called for by the Turn Record/Reinforcement Track.

[18.1] (Correction): The reference to Case [7.14] should instead refer to case [17.14].

[19.3] I Correction): In the example given in this case, the Axis Player has chosen Variable Reinforcement Option "K" not "L".

THE MAPSHEET

[5.31] (Clarification): It costs only "1" Movement Point to enter a hex through a road hexside, even if also crossing an escarpment hexside Attacking through a road/escarpment hexside causes Attack Strength(s) to be halved. A unit entering a hex through a road or track hexside and intending to leave the hex via a road or track hexside of a different unconnected road or track must expend two additional Movement Points to do so. When tracing a supply line from one road or track to another road or track not connected in the same hex, two additional Movement Points are expended for tracing the supply line in this manner.

Turn Record/Reinforcement Track (Clarification): Players should note that both the Axis and Allies receive one Supply Unit per turn in addition to the reinforcements listed on the track. Neither Player may have more Supply units in play than are provided for in the counter mix.

Turn Record/Reinforcement Track (Correction): The Axis Malta Option is rolled for on Game-Turn # 15 (not # 14) at the beginning of the Axis Player-Turn.

#######################################################################
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.