$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

WildLife» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happen when you win a Auction? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aitor Vilchez
Spain
Barakaldo
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello:

I ve a question. In the english rules says than the person who win the auction "immediately executes the card's action, or discards the card with no effect".

This means that if you win a terrain card you must use it (migrate, expand or attack) in the opponents turn?

If you win a wheel card you must select the terrain to upgrade at the moment?

If you win a arrowhead you must take at the moment the ability card?

The rules arent very clear.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Nolan
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mb
This is correct. You perform the action (no matter what it is) during your opponents turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aitor Vilchez
Spain
Barakaldo
Bizkaia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Eric. I'm surprised at that terrain card can play in the opponents turn. It is like you bid for the card and an extra action, is it?

Now bid in the auction has more value!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Nolan
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mb
Yes, you effectively get an extra action when you win an auction. Like you said, this is very valuable!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
victor keen
United Kingdom
westbury
wiltshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The way we resolve auctions are as follows: Terrain cards and adaption cards are actioned immediately or discarded. Ability cards produce ability tiles that may not be used in the current player's turn but may be used in the following turns of the player that gained the ability and it remains in that player's possession until taken by another player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly Bass
United States
Venice
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
vhk43 wrote:
The way we resolve auctions are as follows: Terrain cards and adaption cards are actioned immediately or discarded. Ability cards produce ability tiles that may not be used in the current player's turn but may be used in the following turns of the player that gained the ability and it remains in that player's possession until taken by another player.

Except for the Defense ability, which my English rules say "is available for use immediately."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.