$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Catan: 5-6 Player Extension» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing Developments Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gregory Swarthout
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If someone buys a development card during the buy phase of the previous player's turn, can then he/she use that card on his/her turn immediately following since it was not bought on his/her turn?

Greg
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. From the horse's mouth:
http://www.catan.com/faq/2-catan-boardgame/926-development-c...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gregory Swarthout
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly what I hoped to find. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerald McDaniel
United States
Lakewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
And if you purchase a VP card that wins the game for you during your turn, you can use it immediately, which I just did this weekend.

In fact, the last two development cards I bought were VP cards. My son was going to buy the first one, but changed his mind, and I bought it; my son-in-law was planning to buy the next card, but it was my turn, I bought it, and won the game (he would have won the game). A little luck doesn't hurt!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.