first time playing and was wondering about this. since there are no cities to start with, you cannot build track until someone urbanizes a town into a city. I remember reading a rule stating that you have to place track that is connected through your existing track to a city. I guess the idea being that you need somewhere to deliver the goods that you are trying to access.
Therefore the most powerful action at the beginning of the game is the urbanization since all all track laid down in this turn will have to originate with that city. For the second player choosing the action to build track before the other person is useless for the first turn because you cannot build any track before they urbanize the first city.
Is this correct or did I miss something.
Last edited Thu Oct 1, 2009 10:43 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)