Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Marrakech» Forums » Rules

Subject: "ADJOINING" Rug Payment Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon Stewart
United States
Bowie
20715
flag msg tools
designer
mb
When paying a player whose rug color you land on, the rules state that
a) you also pay for adjoining squares to Asem of the same color.
This would lead to a max payment of 5 (4+1).
But the diagram suggests that b) you keep counting connecting same
colored connecting squares (diag 5). Is payment by a or b?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gigamic Mathilde
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,
payment is B, you pay for all the same colored connected rugs.
Good game !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Stewart
United States
Bowie
20715
flag msg tools
designer
mb
Thanks!
This makes it more
interesting to create/disrupt
long swaths of color!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Kwiatek
United States
Saltsburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Played my first game last night and have a question to clarify. Is the maximum payment 8 because of the rugs connected directly to your space, or is the maximum score 30 if all of your rugs were connected across the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gigamic Mathilde
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
the good answer is 30, if all you carpets are connected ! I'm not sure this situation happens often, but that would be a very good deal
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Lacombe
Louisiana
msg tools
Suddenly a shot rang out! A door slammed. The maid screamed. Suddenly a pirate ship appeared on the horizon! While millions of people were starving, the king lived in luxury. Meanwhile, on a small farm in Kansas, a boy was growing up.
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: "ADJOINING" Rug Payment Question
GigamicTeam wrote:
Hello,
payment is B, you pay for all the same colored connected rugs.
Good game !


O rly?!

The rules are not clear.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.