When paying a player whose rug color you land on, the rules state that a) you also pay for adjoining squares to Asem of the same color. This would lead to a max payment of 5 (4+1). But the diagram suggests that b) you keep counting connecting same colored connecting squares (diag 5). Is payment by a or b?
Played my first game last night and have a question to clarify. Is the maximum payment 8 because of the rugs connected directly to your space, or is the maximum score 30 if all of your rugs were connected across the board?
Suddenly a shot rang out! A door slammed. The maid screamed. Suddenly a pirate ship appeared on the horizon! While millions of people were starving, the king lived in luxury. Meanwhile, on a small farm in Kansas, a boy was growing up.
Re: "ADJOINING" Rug Payment Question
Hello, payment is B, you pay for all the same colored connected rugs. Good game !