Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bakong» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small Emerald clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Cavaliere
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you possess the torch and you acquire a small emerald you are supposed to collect another 'small' emerald.

Small emeralds are considered both 1 and 3 in value. If you collect a 1 you then receive another 1 and if you collect a 3 you would receive another 3?

We felt receiving two 3 value emeralds may be incorrect and that you should only receive an additional 1 value emerald when getting the bonus for possessing the torch.

Anyone know the correct interpretation here?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You alway gain 1 single emerald (not a token of the same value)
If you gain 2 (rolling dice : 2 et 4 for example) in a cave, you can take a "value 3" emerald though...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.