Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer 40,000 Cities of Death» Forums » Rules

Subject: Preliminary Bombardment Stratagem rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd Sweet
United States
Geneva
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 37 for this strategem, it says to look in the Battle Missions section of the Warhammer 40k rulebook. I looked in the 5th edition and can't find it.

1) Is it in the 5th edition rulebook and where?
2) If it's in the 4th edition, can I use it when playing 5th edition and Cities of Death together "officially"? (I know I can house rule or do whatever I want at home).
3) I'm playing Apocalypse and Cities of Death together. Do you think it's over kill to just say taking this is an "Orbital Bombardment"?

Thanks in advance for any and all replies!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Sweet
United States
Geneva
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In case anyone is interested (& I'm guessing not by the lack of anything on this), the answer is on page 258 of the full 5th Edition rulebook. It's page 194 of the full 4th Edition one. It has one major change from 4th to 5th edition.

By full edition I mean the hardcover rulebook, not the paperback ones found in the starter sets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.