$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Enuk» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bad translation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jamey Philipp
United States
Muskego
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When collecting tiles, there seems to be some incongruency in the translation.

First it mentions placing collected tiles "open up in front of you". Then is says "in a pile". Then in the end they end up in a "stack".

Which is it?

At the end it talks about covering some collected tiles with any igloo tiles you've placed - that doesn't make any sense in any of the scenarios listed.

Anyone know for sure how Phase 2 really works. Are the tiles face down, spread out in front of you and you can pick any to guess at? If so what do you cover when removing your placed igloo tiles?

Or are they in a stack and you guess by turning over the top one? Again where would you cover something with your placed igloo tile?

Help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Lewis-Schurter
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
I too would like rules help with this one. Bought it as a "proper games" intro for my 6-year old and find the rules more confusing than Pandemic!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikko Saari
Finland
flag msg tools
http://www.lautapeliopas.fi/ - the best Finnish board game resource!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't matter how you place the collected tiles. Only thing that matters is how many have in the end, and if they're in a stack, it's easiest to compare. What you have makes no difference during the game, so open, closed, in a pile, in a stack doesn't matter.

Phase 2 is simple. The turn goes around, like usual. If you have a meeple on the igloo, take the igloo tile, add it to your stack (it counts for your score in the end) and try to guess a tile still on board. Not a tile you've collected, but a tile that was left on board after the second to last reindeer was opened.

This goes on until all the meeples from the igloo are gone or when there are no more animal tiles on board.

Tallest stack wins.

The rules are fairly simple, but perhaps the English translation is a mess. I found nothing difficult in the German rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.