$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Nottingham» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
♫ ♫
Italy
ravenna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Does Sheriff move when somebody completes an assignement?
2. May a player trade in a three set of cards AND complete an assignement in the same turn?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Fisk
United Kingdom
Stoke on Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Come on you Seagulls! Sami Hyppia's Blue & White army!
badge
That's weird. This bit used to mention Shire Games, and tell you all how wonderful we are. But it seems to have got deleted. Let's see what happens this time ....
mbmbmbmbmb
matmo wrote:
1. Does Sheriff move when somebody completes an assignement?
2. May a player trade in a three set of cards AND complete an assignement in the same turn?

Thank you!


1. Yes. He moves every time someone scores.

2. No. You can only score once on your turn.




N.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerald McDaniel
United States
Lakewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Answers:

1. Yes. The Uberplay English rules state that each time a player "trades in cards for victory points," the sheriff moves one space. Trading cards for victory points may be done with sets of three or more alike cards, or by completing assignments.

2. No. You can trade cards for victory points only once in a turn, either with a set of three or more alike cards, or by completing an assignment, but not both.

Nottingham is a neat game that we enjoy playing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.