$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Bakong» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing Gems in Quick sand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddie Mittelstedt
United States
Hampstead
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If you only have the large gem in your backback and you hit quicksand, do you lose the gem?

In other words, does quicksand affect only the tools, or gems also?

The manual states that the object you lose goes back into the supply. Losing the big gem would mean...it goes back to the cave?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antoine Bauza
France
Valence
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You cannot loose the big one, because.. it's a big one
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Mittelstedt
United States
Hampstead
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! But does that mean small gems are fair game then to the quicksand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.J.E. Hendriks
Netherlands
Arnhem
Gelderland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
BugLaden wrote:
Thanks! But does that mean small gems are fair game then to the quicksand?


Yes the rules refer to "objects" rather than "items" so it should include both small gems and items.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David M
United States
Clinton
UT
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mr Mjeh wrote:
BugLaden wrote:
Thanks! But does that mean small gems are fair game then to the quicksand?


Yes the rules refer to "objects" rather than "items" so it should include both small gems and items.


I believe this section in the German rules translates to equipment. In which case, losing gems isn't even an option. The picture on the quicksand tile reflects this also.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Olson
United States
Ramsey
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Hey...
badge
Down here...
mbmbmbmbmb
So. I'm confused. Do you lose small emeralds or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.