Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Medina» Forums » Rules

Subject: Meeple/Market scoring question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Evans
United Kingdom
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that you score one point for "Each meeple orthogonally adjacent to a players palace"

It is possible for this meeple to be adjacent to 2 of your palaces. Do you score 2 points for this meeple (ie score from the perspective of the palaces) or just the 1 (from the perspective of the meeple)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Think of the scoring phase as scoring each palace individually. The value of a palace = pieces + stables + touching wall pieces + touching inhabitants. So, yes, they can score twice.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.