$10.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Finca: El Razul» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can the figure be moved anywhere? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Duff
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you land on the blade, you must move the figure. Can the figure be placed *anywhere*? Can you put him on an empty area, where the wooden finca has already been placed? Or must it only be active areas with tiles still to take?

We found that placing him somewhere we wanted just made it easier for our opponents to take the tile we really wanted, so we were generally placing him in areas we *didn't* want.
2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Krajewski
United States
Fitchburg
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it seems most helpful to place him on a stack that you want depleted so you can grab the 5-point Finca tile because you have the most of something. It will make that pile easier to pay for and may be tempting for people to buy those tiles for other reasons, helping you to get the bonus when the stack is emptied.
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Paradise
United States
Glassboro
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was just wondering the same exact thing. Has anyone found an answer to the OP question yet? Can you place the figure on an area where the stack is depleted and has a wooden finca or must you place the figure in an area that still has tiles available?
3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.