$10.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Ghosts!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you exit a bad ghost? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
starkeyboy
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Doesn't say you can't, although you're eliminating one of your victory conditions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W M Shubert
United States
Lexington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
KGS is the #1 web site for playing go over the internet. Visit now!
badge
Yes, I really am that awesome.
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't say you can't, but it doesn't say you can.

We always play that you can't.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morgan Dontanville
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Plate of Shrimp.
badge
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of.
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph McDonough
United States
Pelham
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No you can't because you would use that as a strategy to avoid capture therefore eliminating a win condition. Only good ghosts can exit.This makes the bluffing part difficult when your bad ghost is blocking an opponent's gate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reinhard S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
2097 wrote:
Bigspoon816 wrote:
No you can't because you would use that as a strategy to avoid capture therefore eliminating a win condition.

I agree that you can't, but you wouldn't take away any wins from your opponent by doing so.


No You cannot exit your bad ghosts.
And Yes, You WOULD take away wins from Your opponent, when You win by getting rid of Your bad ghosts that way. Wouldn't You?
Reinhard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caleb
United States
Seminole
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2097 wrote:
Reinhard Sabel wrote:
And Yes, You WOULD take away wins from Your opponent, when You win by getting rid of Your bad ghosts that way. Wouldn't You?


You win when your opponent captures your bad ghosts, not when you evade with them.


Right. You'd be screwing yourself, because your opponent would never be able to capture 4 of your Yellows for a loss.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.