Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Excape» Forums » Rules

Subject: I have to questions about the rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Todd
United States
Warren
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1: how do you resolve a tie roll when two players are tring to place on the same line, lets say player A places on 5 with 76 points and player B places on 3 with 54 and player c rolls a 54 and wants to place on line 4, player C is placing after player B so I figure they are not kicked off the line because a player did not place a tie or higher roll under them on a smaller numbered line.

2: I two players reach the finish in the same turn is it a tie or does the player who rolled first win because they move first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Short
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
bmwrider wrote:
1: how do you resolve a tie roll when two players are tring to place on the same line, lets say player A places on 5 with 76 points and player B places on 3 with 54 and player c rolls a 54 and wants to place on line 4, player C is placing after player B so I figure they are not kicked off the line because a player did not place a tie or higher roll under them on a smaller numbered line.

You assume correctly. No player is kicked off in your scenerio. A player can only be kicked off if someone places dice below theirs with a value that is equal or higher than theirs.

bmwrider wrote:
2: I two players reach the finish in the same turn is it a tie or does the player who rolled first win because they move first?

The player who moved their first wins.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.