Choubi Gogs
France
flag msg tools
My avatar is from the chilren's game Monster Mash
mbmbmbmbmb

(photo by BaSL)

Check out my other Multiple Player Reviews

Disclaimer

Ok, just so you know where I come from and how the review will go. I'll start by an introduction so you know how I came to know the game and what my expectations of it were, then a little summary of how the game plays and what it looks like, you can skip that part if you're already familiar with it and the rules as I won't go much into detail here. I'll finish by my own opinion and my rating of the game. After that, I'll summarize what my playing group feels about the game.

About me, I started playing and fell in love with heavy games (Serenissima and Caylus). I began to play lighter games later like Odin's Ravens and Kahuna. I like mostly all types of games though I like when these are tense. I also usually don't like heavily luck-dependent games.
My favourites are Through The Ages, Race For The Galaxy, Imperial, Caylus, Dungeon Twister, Monster Mash.
Games I didn't like: Pillars of the Earth, Mykerinos, Caylus Magna Carta, Aton.

Introduction

When I first came accross this game, it was on sale on my Online provider at the ridiculous price of 3 euros. As I always do when encountering such a bargain is go check the game quickly on BGG. Here, I decided that 3 euros was definitely not a big risk. I didn't have many short fillers for 3+ players and the size of the game definitely helped too as I figured I could easily bring it along anywhere I liked. As for gameplay, I wasn't really expecting much. I figured a nice filler, nothing THAT exciting. By the way, look at the size of this thing:

A very very small box...
(photo by da pyrate)

What is the game about